It was an extremely successful weekend for the cinematographer of “The Wall of Shadows”. Having received an award in the US, Piotr Rosołowski was honoured by Polish cinematographers and won an award from the Polish Society of Cinematographers.

Once again, the Polish Society of Cinematographers gave its award for best cinematography in feature film, and only for the third time for best cinematography in a documentary and TV series.

The recipients of the award were decided by the members of the Society. In previous years, the winners included: Arkadiusz Tomiak (twice – for “Obława” i “Karbala”), Łukasz Żal i Ryszard Lenczewski (“Ida”), Piotr Sobociński jr (“Gods”), Paweł Dyllus (“I'm a Killer”),  Wojciech Staroń (“Dawn”), and again Łukasz Żal (“Cold War”). 

Piotr Rosołowski is only the third winner in the documentary category. Earlier, this statuette was awarded to Paweł Dyllus (“Weirdy”) and Adam Suzin (“Over the Limit”).

A list of all winners can be found here.