The Silver Eye is a unique distinction among other film awards as it's awarded to film producers instead of directors. The award is intended to support the promotion and foreign distribution of the winning film. The films participating in the fair are divided into three runtime categories – short, medium, and long. In addition to the trophy, winners receive a cash prize and one year's representation of the film by the East Silver Caravan, which means the winning film will be promoted at over 130 of the world's most important film festivals and fairs.

The winner will receive a unique trophy and financial support in the amount of €2,500, as well as an annual East Silver Caravan festival service worth an additional €3,500.

There are several new Polish documentaries among the selected films – Forest by Lidia Duda, Fakir by Roman Ďuriš, Flowers of Ukraine by Adelina Borets, The Guest by Zvika Gregory Portnoy and Zuzanna Solakiewicz, When Harmattan Blows by Edyta Wróblewska and Putin’s Playground by Konrada Szołajskiego.

The list of all nominated films can be found here.